Sparkle Plenty

I like sparkles. That could surprise you if you know me but it’s true. Sparkles make me happy.

A smile is sure to creep up on me if I open a card and it has sparkles on it. I have a favourite scarf bought for my friend Richard. Richard never received the gift. . . but I do enjoy the scarf with it’s black and white  stripes woven with a silver thread, and I think of Richard when ever I wear it.

Having handles a glittery item I am always pleased when I find a lingering sparkle glittering in a corner or on me.

Photographing sparkles is not easy but  this beaded shawl came my way and sparkles at me from across the room when the light is just right.

Leave a Reply

